Get a head-start for your academic life @ NTU by joining one of these library workshops & briefings.

Click here to register!

Click on the workshop calendar and the titles for more details.

Beyond Google
Join this workshop to:

  • understand why Google is NOT enough: its strengths and weaknesses
  • improve your online search strategies
  • discover oneSEARCH: NTU Library’s version of ‘Google’ that searches scholarly articles
  • 19th August (Tue), 3:00 – 4:00 pm
  • 29th August (Fri), 10:00 – 11:00 am
Creating Mindmaps
Join this workshop to learn how to use this free software to:

  • create mindmaps effortlessly
  • manage information and add links to local files and websites
  • keep track of projects and deadlines easily
  • 21st August (Thu), 3:00 – 4:00 pm
  • 26th August (Tue), 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Evernote
Join this workshop to learn the basics of Evernote to:

  • create notes, notebooks and stacks and access your notes on the web
  • add images to your file
  • share and link notebooks
  • emailing to your Evernote and keeping organizing
  • 14th August (Thu), 10:00 – 11:00 am
  • 25th August (Mon), 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Getting Started: Library 101
Join this workshop to learn how to:

  • locate course materials and other print resources
  • identify various types of e-Resources and finding them using library search tools
  • use subject guides and connecting with your subject librarians
  • 15th August (Fri), 10:00 – 11:00 am
  • 22nd August (Fri), 10:00 – 11:00 am
Plagiarism 101
Join this workshop to learn:

  • what is Plagiarism
  • how to avoid Plagiarism
  • how to use Endnote to manage your list of references for your paper
  • 13th August (Wed), 3:00 – 4:00 pm
  • 28th August (Thu), 10:00 – 11:00 am
Presenting with Prezi
Join this workshop to learn how to jazz up your presentations by going beyond Powerpoint!
  • 18th August (Mon), 10:00 – 11:00 am
Taming the Web
Join this workshop to learn how to:

  • deal with information overload
  • evaluate web information sources critically
  • seamlessly retrieve full text articles or e-books subscribed by NTU library while surfing the web
  • 12th August (Tue), 10:00 – 11:00 am
  • 20th August (Wed), 10:00 – 11:00 am