A head start seminar for all new graduate research students as you begin to engage with your new academic environment. Develop a strong foundational knowledge in the scholarly research and publishing environment which you may be less acquainted.

Learn the importance and use of scholarly metrics such as citations and impact in publishing, the need to maintain a unique researcher identity, the value of open access to your works, and funding requirement such as a research data management plan. Acquire practical skills to aptly apply this knowledge with confidence to advance your research career.

(Compulsory for all new PhD and Master by Research students within first year of study)

Workshop Schedules

19 Aug 2019 (Mon), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM      Click to register

23 Aug 2019 (Fri), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM       Click to register

29 Aug 2019 (Thu), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM     Click to register

3 Sep 2019 (Tue), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM          Click to register

5 Sep 2019 (Thu), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM        Click to register

9 Sep 2019 (Mon), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM        Click to register

13 Sep 2019 (Fri), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM        Click to register

18 Sep 2019 (Wed), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM       Click to register

26 Sep 2019 (Thu), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM      Click to register

1 Oct 2019 (Tue), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM           Click to register

9 Oct 2019 (Wed), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM       Click to register

18 Oct 2019 (Fri), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM        Click to register

24 Oct 2019 (Thu), 6:30 PM – 9:30 PM        Click to register

31 Oct 2019 (Thu), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM        Click to register

6 Nov 2019 (Wed), 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM        Click to register

12 Nov 2019 (Tue), 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM      Click to register

Guides


Resource Reminders – Information Research and Management for Postgraduate Research Students